Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting Dante's Coal Fired Kitchen. We'd love to have your feedback!

Fort Myers

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to Dante's Coal Fired Kitchen and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Montelore 22 days ago

Jalapeno Poppers

GUYS, GREAT spot! Dropped off girlfriend to shop and stopped in to Dante's for a beer. Bartender, Rebecca, was pleasant and ready to please! Spent my time sipping a few beers and when my girlfriend was finished (phew!!), we sat down and had a terrific meal! Great atmosphere and would definitely come back. I won't mind 'shopping' Sanabel Outlets ever again!!

Richard about 1 month ago

Eggplant Involtini

EXCELLENT

Danvalentine2001 about 2 months ago

Calzone

What a great Calzone! The ricotta cheese on the inside makes all the difference. I ordered it with sausage, banana peppers, bacon, and mushrooms and it was absolutely delicious!

Vance about 2 months ago

Italian Cheese Bread

Was my first time here . Me and my girlfriend went ordered the cheese bread the shrip scampi and the sliders. The food was amazing and good size portions for the price. We will definitely be back very soon and will be telling our friends about here.

Montelore 3 months ago

Burrata Bruschetta

Outstanding!

Kristie 4 months ago

Braised Beef Bolognese

Wonderful!!! Great flavor and the pasta was cooked perfectly. Nice atmosphere… We will be back soon :-)

Robin 4 months ago

Fried Italian Cauliflowers

These Cauliflower bites are fantastic! Who knew cauliflower could taste so sinfully good? It is lightly fried and the sauce takes it to a whole other level. I dare you to become a cauliflower fanatic!

Jandeg 5 months ago

Antipasto

We had takeout and got a great Caesar salad and wonderful pizza. Always good food here

Clundy 6 months ago

Dante's Wings

It is not the first item that jumps out at you off this menu. Do yourself a favor and at least try these fabulous wings. Crispy from the oven and covered in onions and seasoning. The inferno sauce is intimidating to read about but worth the slow burn. We rarely order anything else besides an expertly made cocktail and/or beer.

Sean1722 7 months ago

Antipasto

Kevin has a great personality for the restaurant business! Fun, outgoing and pleasant!

Msmith08055 7 months ago

Dante's Wings

I am known as the "wing king" in our family and circle of friends but Dante's wings are so good and flavorful that I have to hand over the crown. The Teryaki sauce is a great complement!! You have to try them. The draft beer selection is phenomenal.

Steve 7 months ago

Coal Fired Baby Back Ribs

I had the ribs tonight at the Sanibel Dante's and was blown away. Maybe the best ribs I have ever had! Tender and full of flavor with an amazing BBQ sauce. Potato side dishes are often a throw-away but not these. Amazing crisp Parmesan truffle fries. I can't wait to have this dinner again.

James 8 months ago

Burrata Bruschetta

As an employee, I can assure you we work very hard to provide an A+ Dining experience. Personally I love the burrata bruschetta, but everything I have eaten so far has been incredible.

Tdel2 8 months ago

Italian Crab Balls

My wife dragged me through the outlet shops. I spotted Dante's on the other side of the parking lot and insisted we go for a drink. I was surprised to learn they had Herman's "Old Tom" gin, my favorite and they do real smokey Old Fashions, Manhattans and other bourbon specialties. It was too early for dinner, but the several couples at the bar were real friendly and the bartenders were very personable and anxious to show us some of their specialty drinks. We checked the menu and think it has a wide variety of options, even good for a couple vegetarians in a group we frequently dine with. We're Looking forward to going back for dinner this week. Five stars ***** for the bar. "Old Tom"

Shop1226 8 months ago

Gardiniera

Just amazing... great flavour.. personal size is just right.... great atmosphere... staff is excellent... I had the veggie pizza and my husband had the carni (MeatI pizza... both were excellent.

Rboski85 9 months ago

Create Your Own

We had a mushroom onion and sausage pizza it was excellent courteous staff and very pleasant atmosphere

Idbuffam 9 months ago

Create Your Own

We visited the Sanibel outlets location in December. We were pleasantly greeted by the staff and sat quickly. The ambiance in the restaurant was buzzing and the modern decor very inviting. The pizza we created was mouthwatering, with the crust crisped perfectly. They have a wide selection of local beers on tap which is a huge bonus. We will definitely be back!!

Carmenbrd 10 months ago

Mushroom Tortellini

Fantastic. I was hoping there was a Dantes Coal Fried Kitchen near me.

Ebruenjr 10 months ago

Create Your Own Burger

Everything was great and our server (Suzanne) was very nice and professional! Food, atmnosphere and drinks were perfect! Thgank you!

Lilyram1020 11 months ago

Calzone

So much deliciousness in one dish! Definitely recommending! Most definitely coming back for seconds :)

Jane 26 days ago

Eggplant Involtini

Would definitely order again. Very very good.

Craig about 1 month ago

Burrata Bruschetta

So good!!!

Suzieq096 about 2 months ago

Jalapeno Poppers

100% best burger in town!! Cooked perfect to how we asked, the dressing and all topping are to die for!! Paired with hibiscus drink off the drink menu, you won't leave dissatisfied.

Kim 3 months ago

Gardiniera

Was amazing....best pizza I have had in a very long time.

Cynthia 3 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

Excellent! Beautiful presentation, very professional.

Kristie 4 months ago

Braise Beef Ragu

This dish was delicious! The pasta was cooked perfectly and the sauce was amazing. The portion size wasn't too big or too small… We were pleased :-)

Jordanrosen71 5 months ago

Zuppa Di Cozze

I tried Dantes for the first time and it did not disappoint. I am recommending to all my friends. Great restaurant with great food and I will definitely be ordering from here again.

Jtlampila 6 months ago

Calzone

Great food, friendly people-all you could ask for in a restaurant experience!

Pref2golf 6 months ago

Meatball Sandwich

Absolutely delicious! Sandwich is big enough to share! One of my favorites. I have had several dishes I have never been disappointed.

Rrearick1 7 months ago

Bianca

Just all around great food, drinks and friendly staff. So glad it is so close to our home. keep up the great work and great food.

Gene 7 months ago

Antipasto

Salad was nice size and done very nicely a bit of a different flare.

Johnfitzgerald46360 8 months ago

Create Your Own

created my own pizza and loved it

Klroggero 8 months ago

Create Your Own

I've never been disappointed with my experience here! Love creating my own personal pizza to switch up the toppings. They also have great cocktails. :) And of course, the atmosphere is so fun!

Riverafr 8 months ago

Create Your Own

Had the slab of ribs also a seafood dish and the food was fantastic

Dianebova1 8 months ago

Bianca

By Far the best pizza around! And don't even get me started on the craft cocktails👌👌 Please though, bring back Nana's garden to the cocktail menu!

Barbiereed53 9 months ago

Classic Italian

Best pizza ever!! And such a friendly takeout crew!!

Jacqueline 9 months ago

Calabrese

Definitely my favorite pizza! Salty, sweet and a perfectly crispy crust.

Buiceh 10 months ago

Shrimp Scampi

Creamy garlicky, lemony shrimp scampi. The best I have ever had. Spousey had the pesto encrusted salmon and it was superb. The bonus was the fantastic live music - girl singer, jazzy guitar and horns. Just fabulous. The server was attentive and efficient. We also caught some of an NFL game we were interested. In. This is an all-around great restaurant experience.

Brigitte 11 months ago

Spinach Salad

The salad was amazing!!!!

Gfranke 11 months ago

Bianca

Very good. Worth a second visit for sure.



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA